rebel-femi-banner-160x200

FUSICOLOGY: Where are you from?

FEMI: I was born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland, CA

FUS: How would you describe your sound?

FEMI: I would describe my sound as a mix of Neo-Funk & Soul with a dash of Jazz.

FUS: What makes you stand-out as an artist?

FEMI: That’s for the listener to decide.

FUS: What is One thing people don’t know about you?

People say that my sense of humor is a mix between Richard Pryor and Redd Foxx

FUS: What other projects are you invloved in and what is your role?

FEMI: Aside from my Solo project “Sweet Water Soul”. I am the synth player and lead singer for the band ‘Punk Funk Mob’ and I also play and sing with ‘JamieStarr’…google it!

______________________

For more info on FEMI go to myspace.com/femi and femimusic.com

